[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c95q_aOrIZY]
What I love most about Twitter is that fact that you can connect with celebrities, business leaders, politicians etc, and you find out for the most part that they are real people too!

Here are some of my absolute favorite celebrities on Twitter:  Note these are the real tweeps!

Ellen Degenerous: @TheEllenshow Find Ellen’s monologue, celebrity photos and videos, games, giveaways, how to get tickets and more on The Ellen Show website. (Ellen you need to FOLLOW!!)

Lance Armstrong@Lancearmstrong 7-time Tour de France winner, full time cancer fighter – LIVESTRONG!

Martha Stewart: @Marthastewart

Yes this is the martha between chores checking email,phone messages and twitter i really am gardening,planting peas and going riding”  She’s the real thing.

Shaquille O’Neal @The_Real_Shaq VERY QUOTATIOUS, I PERFORM RANDOM ACTS OF SHAQNESS (Half the time I can’t understand what’s he saying, but he’s fun to follow.  Posts random pics, shopping at WALMART!)  Gave two tickets to tonights game to the first Twitters who touched him!

Cesar Millan, The Dog Whisper @cesarmillan Official Twitter Account for the Dog Whisperer.  Congratulations, Cesar just became an American Citizen!

John Mayer @johncmayer He likes video games

Neil Diamond @NeilDiamond Good at answering tweets

Richard Branson @RichardBranson:  Lots of activity to keep up with.  Around the world in 8 days.

Stephen Fry @stephenfryWell. Breakfast time. A bowl of fruit for Stevie.”

Rainn Wilson @rainnwilson “I am an actor. I’m launching SoulPancake soon! My wife is Holiday and my son, Walter. Beets rule!”

John Cleese @JohnCleese Yes, I am still indeed alive, contrary to rumour, and I am making video podcasts”

Jimmy Fallon @jimmyfallon Live from New York or wherever he’s at at the moment!

Claudia Jordan @claudiajordan Currently on Celebrity Apprentice

Kim Kardashian @kimsaprincess Yes she is.  Sweetheart of a girl.

Khloe Kardashian @KKardashin Celebrity Apprentice  Girl, you rock!!

Justin Timberlake @JustinTLake probably the most chill guy youll ever meet. definitely a work-a-holic..buts its hasnt proved to be a bad thing yet. my family and friends are my lifesavers.”  Justin you rocked out SNL!!

Tony Hawk @tonyhawk professional skateboarder, dad, videogame character, husband, ceo, kid chauffeur

Ron Howard @Ron_Howard Director of Jim Carrey’s the Grinch!  All around good guy

Mark Wahlberg @Mark_Wahlberg Still new to Twitter  Loved him in the movie: Max Payne

Diablo Cody @diablocody Writer of Juno, just got a new office in NY

Mischa Barton @MischaBarton Gorgeous!

Luke Wilson @LukeWilson Another bored Twitter user?  Don’t call him Owen’s brother!

Find more that are not on here?  Email me!!

Wendy Nelson Kenney is the Crazed Creator of 23Kazoos.com, an organic marketing company that teaches business owners how to build buzz for their business.  She can be reached at Buzz@23Kazoos.com

If you like this post, feel free repost on your blog or on Twitter, giving credit where credit is due and a link back to this website.  Enjoy!!

Save/Share Story